We use cookies to make this site simpler. By browsing our pages you are accepting our use of cookies. Find out more on our cookies and privacy page.
Essential Website Maintenance – Thursday 9th January 2020

We will be carrying out essential website maintenance in the afternoon which will affect some functionality. We apologise in advance for any inconvenience the work may cause and will do all we can to keep disruption to an absolute minimum.
Home Council Voting and Elections About Elections UK Parliamentary Elections (General Elections)

UK Parliamentary Elections (General Elections)

Summary (optional)
start content

Election Results

When available the election results will be published on the following pages:


MPs split their time between work at the Houses of Parliament in London and local work in the area they represent. In Parliamentary Elections you can vote for your local Member of Parliament (MP). Within Conwy, there are two MPs, one for each of the constituencies of Aberconwy and Clwyd West.


Clwyd West

Important Dates

  • The deadline to register to vote: Tuesday 26 November 2019
  • Deadline to apply for a postal vote: 5pm Tuesday 26 November 2019
  • Postal votes will be dispatched on 26 November 2019
  • Deadline to apply for a proxy vote: 5pm Wednesday 4 December 2019

Information for Candidates

end content